Oakland Raiders to the Oakland Athletics….GET OUT!


Fans of A’s and Raiders no fan of stadium saga By Matthew Artz, Oakland Tribune Mark Page loves the A’s and Raiders, and he wants them to stay in Oakland. But when his favorite teams threaten to leave town, or, worse, try to force out the other, Page fears that fans like him are watchingContinue reading “Oakland Raiders to the Oakland Athletics….GET OUT!”

Sacramento Kings-Arena Deal: Seattle vs Sacramento (Seattle has the edge)


Its a stressful time for the  National Basketball Association board of governors.  Two cities, Seattle Washington and Sacramento California are vying for one  professional basketball team the Sacramento Kings. The issue for both cities may come down to  which city is in the best position to build a new arena? In 2006, Sacramentians voted against a measureContinue reading “Sacramento Kings-Arena Deal: Seattle vs Sacramento (Seattle has the edge)”