SPORTS GONE WRONG: The Oakland Coliseum may be without professional sports team


By CityFella, Opened nearly 50 years ago, the Oakland Coliseum Complex has aged well.  It was built at a time when Professional sports were moving away from the central city and towards the suburbs, near the freeways.   Was the home of the San Francisco Warriors who relocated from the old Civic (now Bill Graham)Continue reading “SPORTS GONE WRONG: The Oakland Coliseum may be without professional sports team”

Oakland Raiders to the Oakland Athletics….GET OUT!


Fans of A’s and Raiders no fan of stadium saga By Matthew Artz, Oakland Tribune Mark Page loves the A’s and Raiders, and he wants them to stay in Oakland. But when his favorite teams threaten to leave town, or, worse, try to force out the other, Page fears that fans like him are watchingContinue reading “Oakland Raiders to the Oakland Athletics….GET OUT!”

Who is Citizen X and Y does he or she want to recall Mayor Kevin Johnson?


“Money can buy you everything”  “But money can’t buy you love”   Its tough being Kevin Johnson.   Re-elected for a second term he should be dancing in the streets of Sacramento.   A series of embarrassing events and vengeful city council had put the party on hold. Outside the city limits, some think le mayor is cool.  Inside the city andContinue reading “Who is Citizen X and Y does he or she want to recall Mayor Kevin Johnson?”

Lisa Serna-Mayorga embezzler? Credit Card Probe Widens……


The summer of 2012 hasn’t been kind to Sacramento’s Mayor Kevin Johnson.  The  newly re-elected mayor was shunned by the City’s Democratic  leadership.     The Oakland A’s public embarrassment, the Sacramento City Council voting to strip  his authority to appoint the office manager.   Now a credit card scandal involving  his good friend and former office manager Lisa Serna-Mayorga.  MrsContinue reading “Lisa Serna-Mayorga embezzler? Credit Card Probe Widens……”

Mayor Kevin Johnson, Sacramento’s Sports Leader (just saying)


The hits or strike outs keep coming for the re-elected Mayor of California’s Capitol. The Construction  of  an Arena for the Sacramento Kings was priority one  during his first four years in office. In the eleventh hour, the owners of the Kings pulled out of the Arena Project thus leaving the Arena without a principal tenant…Continue reading “Mayor Kevin Johnson, Sacramento’s Sports Leader (just saying)”